We Have a Winner! Letterpress Business Cards

1 Aug

A couple of summers ago (yes, still a bit behind around here) Oh So Beautiful Paper and Moontree Letterpress hosted a contest. I believe it was each week and I held out entering until the prize was the one I really wanted – business cards. Call it what you will – strategy, confidence, hopefulness… Wouldn’t you know it, I won! Rebecca sent me a lovely, congratulatory email and a link to the calling card options I could choose from. Somehow I worked up my courage to humbly ask if, as a designer, we could take a shot at using my own design. She graciously agreed with my acknowledgment that parameters were one color, no bleeds but also that I had never designed for letterpress. I had questions about a couple of things (type size limitations, those rumors about floods of color – I for one like the saltiness) and she responded with advice and assurances. In the end I not only came away with a beautiful (and fortuitous) prize, but also with new found knowledge. Definitely a triumph!

*As always, click on the mosaic for a slideshow of larger images.

Leave a Reply

