Spring!

2 Apr

design_by_jen_spring_blossoms

I took this a couple of weeks ago with hopes of using it in a First Day of Spring post, but time slipped away. The day job required long days, March Madness kicked off and the amazing weather here in Portland was a much welcomed distraction. Regardless, it’s still spring and the blooms are still blooming, so the photo isn’t completely irrelevant.

In other news, I start a run of three trips in three months when I take off for Denver on Friday for an extended weekend. Barely four months into the year and I’m heading to a second never-been-to destination – I’m super excited! Hopefully I’ll return with photo fodder for a new Weekend Wanderings post!

2 Responses to “Spring!”

  1. Sean April 2, 2013 at 10:21 am #

    Happy to see you’re making it out of Portland a bit! 🙂

    • DesignbyJen April 2, 2013 at 10:23 am #

      Oh yeah! You know I have to. I almost came to the Nomadic Matt thing last night… ran out of steam though.

Leave a Reply

