Randoms from the Week + Slice of Life (What Are You Grateful For?)

22 Nov

design_by_jen_childhood_swing

Slice of Life – November Theme:
What Are You Grateful For?

Grateful that I can always go home (that’s my childhood swing above). Grateful for epic afternoon sunbursts. Grateful for my fun neighborhood. Grateful for amazing music (not pictured, but it’s playing as a compile this post). Grateful for whiskey and hot apple cider-ey drinks. Grateful for outings with friends. Grateful for friends to haul me home after a car accident. Grateful I was able to walk away from said accident. Grateful for everyone who’s stepped up to help me out in its wake.

I’ll be doing my best to participate in a new (to me) group called Slice of Life Tuesday. Take a minute to peruse the Flickr group.

design_by_jen_afternoon_sunburst

design_by_jen_yakuza

design_by_jen_raindrops

design_by_jen_circa33

design_by_jen_side_st

design_by_jen_bowling

design_by_jen_valley

design_by_jen_kennedy

2 Responses to “Randoms from the Week + Slice of Life (What Are You Grateful For?)”

  1. Michel Jackson November 25, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    Hey Jen, such great photos love the rainy shot, perfectly captured our week last week! Hope you’re well after the accident… See you in the Flickr group!

    • DesignbyJen November 25, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

      Thanks Michel – I am doing well. See you on Flickr!

Leave a Reply

