Weekend Wanderings

11 Jul

Grandma Tribute 1

Shirley Mae Blake Nielsen: 12.21.1928-6.18.2011

I wandered a bit over the weekend – sunshine, walks, a concert, a street fair. But on Sunday I wandered to my hometown for a gathering to celebrate the life of my Grandmother. So, since I wasn’t really feeling like being behind the camera, I thought I’d share a few of my favorite Grandma photos in a bit of a tribute.

Grandma Tribute 2

Grandma Tribute 3

Grandma Tribute 5

Grandma Tribute 4

2 Responses to “Weekend Wanderings”

  1. Sharon aka, one of your biggest fans July 11, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    Love these pictures….life was harder but at the same time it was simple. Thanks Jen.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Last Reflection for 2011 « - December 31, 2011

    […] peel away some layers, find perspective and share some laughter and tears while I went through one loss, found some hope, suffered a mini setback, then another […]

Leave a Reply

