Friday Fun (on a Saturday): My Go-To Summertime Recipe

9 Jul

Goat Cheese Compote

What to make for an impromptu outdoor concert outing? Meet my go-to bring along snack: the goat cheese, garlic, rosemary compote. I found the recipe over here last year and now it’s a standard that gets gobbled up and raved about everywhere. I love that it’s so simple and satisfying. You should try it! Unless you’ve invited me over – then I’ll be bringing it! Enjoy!

P.S. I apologize for the iPhone pic overload – I had a concert to get to!

P.P.S. Don’t forget the mints for the post-garlic consumption!

Oregon Zoo Collage

One Response to “Friday Fun (on a Saturday): My Go-To Summertime Recipe”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. An Appetizing Venture – Apricots, Goat Cheese and Almonds « - January 24, 2012

    […] challenged, remember? Oooh, look, wait. Marcona almonds with rosemary? I know for a fact that goat cheese and rosemary play nicely together. I went for it and they rocked! Score! The culinary confidence meter climbs […]

Leave a Reply

