A Czech and an Architect Walk Into a Bar…

2 Jun

…on St. Patrick’s Day and end up married three years later. This custom invite reflects the fall wedding setting while the typefaces, sleek lines and botanical component nod to the bride and groom’s contrasting yet complementary styles and backgrounds.

*As always, click on the mosaic for a slideshow of larger images.

4 Responses to “A Czech and an Architect Walk Into a Bar…”

  1. Brandy June 11, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    Do you take your own photos? Because they’re stunnning.

  2. DesignbyJen June 11, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    Thank you, Brandy. I do take my own photos – that is the nicest thing you could say because I am totally winging it! No training and no fancy camera – all part of my “Work in Progress” theme. I figure I can always replace the images if I learn to take better shots. You made my day, thanks again!

  3. Matt Engstrand June 14, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    Your clients appear to be truly inspirational people! Seriously, this was a perfect blend of the feminine (folksy?) and masculine (modern?) and the result is a solution of elegance. Thanks Jen!

Leave a Reply

