F That

19 Apr

design_by_jen_eff_that

F-words have been a theme of late.

Failure :: This photo shoot.

Fake :: That smile.

Funk :: Teetering on the edge of one.

Foto School :: Failing it. Not Feeling it. Haven’t carried my camera in more than a week.

Forgiving :: Giving myself a break for skipping out on class. If it’s not Fun, best to not encourage the looming Funk cloud.

Forfeit :: Work hard, pay the bills, play by the rules = F you. **edit** = Forbidden. **edit** = Forever. Even if something Fantastic presents itself in the Future (dream job in another city, meeting someone and moving into a house). **sorry, kids had to cover my backside on this one, removed some stuff**

Freeing :: One positive side effect I can imagine from the above scenario.

Frank :: (Adjective) open, honest, and direct in speech or writing, esp. when dealing with unpalatable matters (it has occurred to me to apologize for this post and its less than upbeat demeanor)

Focus (for now) :: InĀ Four weeks, I’ll be out of the country, putting all of this out of my mind with a definitive “F That.”

3 Responses to “F That”

  1. claireH. April 20, 2012 at 7:16 am #

    i am Feeling your Funk regarding Foto school as well…have to give myself a kick in the pants and get going

    • DesignbyJen April 20, 2012 at 9:24 am #

      Oh Claire, I’m sorry you’re feeling it too. You were so amazing in A-Z, so I KNOW it’s just a phase. Thanks for reading my blog – I definitely miss the Flickr community right now, it’s great to know we’re connecting elsewhere. Take care!

      • claireH. April 20, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

        Yes it is good to connect. I miss our A to Z community. It felt special. And thank you for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

