Friday Fun: One is the Loneliest Number

22 Jul

Elevator One

Or is it? A recent assignment had me thinking on the number one. As photos play a part in each assignment, I thought I’d walk the city and snap some ones in their urban surroundings. Visions of parking garage elevator doors swathed brightly in bold number ones danced in my head. Alas, it seems one is the non-existent number. The parking garages I ventured into declared their ground floor with a G. Or a B1. Or, as above, a one with a cheery star. That, my friends is not the solo, singular, stand on its own one my concept required. And the one below? From my desktop calendar. While solo, looking a little un-one-ish without its pals month and day. Hmph.

I shall continue my quest! Any hints on one sightings are welcomed!

Calendar One

The title for this post was inspired by the Harry Nilsson song made famous by Three Dog Night.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

